An Introduction, of Sorts

To start off, I’m Abi. I’m a nineteen-year-old college student studying Communication and the Business of Entertainment at American University in Washington, D.C., and regrettably hail from Fairfield, Connecticut. I’ve curated my Instagram and LinkedIn to a tee, I work at a radio station both in D.C. and back home, I’m in the Phi Sigma Sigma sorority, and my main hobby is finding the best mozzarella sticks in D.C. (this venture has led me to become best friends with the delivery guy from Pizza Movers and Calzones, which, I have found to be the best mozz. sticks thus far).

This is a place for me to not only put my writing from other places (ctboom.com, school assignments I loved, etc.), but a place for me to keep myself accountable to my goal of writing daily. This has been a year of change for me, and as the decisive person I am, I decided I’m going to be doing a couple things daily: logging my food, writing, and practicing the ukulele.

College made me ~realize~ a lot of things, and so here I am. I gave up writing a book back in high school, I stopped eating well (i.e. mozz stick hunt 2017), I stopped going to the gym, and I gave up music when my dad sold my guitar. But I miss it all, so I’ve decided to just pick it all up again like I haven’t changed in the past four years, even though the only thing that’s stayed consistent since then is my love for cheese and the absurd length of my nails.

Listen, this isn’t going to be a place for bullshit, I do enough of that at work. Fair warning, there will be lots of cursing, lots of vulnerability, and lots of complaining, because that’s who I am. I’m a Leo, I can’t help it.

Join me on my adventures in finding a job, finding myself, finding my place in college, my ever-growing tattoo and piercing collection, frat parties, and navigating life as a rising twenty-something millennial. Buckle the fuck up.

One thought on “An Introduction, of Sorts

Leave a Reply

